Uncategorized

My 2015 in a Nutshell

This has been the most productive year of my life. Being 30 definitely brought out a different version of myself, and I am glad to be doing what I do right now.

It’s been an amazing year for me and my family. There were struggles here and there, but it was mostly life-changing. I’ve always wanted to change the way I think, and how I viewed the world, but somehow I felt that I was victimized by my past. I felt as if I have finally awakened, I’ve finally let go of the fears, insecurities and doubts I had that prevented me from soaring, and I’m glad I have met people that have taught me to do just that.

See, everyone is born with a potential. Everyone has a set of skills and talents that are innate, but not everyone knows how to unlock it. Most of the time it’s the circumstance that leads us to believe that we are not good enough, and that we won’t be able to meet our goals. We grow up feeding this way of thinking, that we become jaded and just lose interest in our passion and what we wanted to be. That’s what happened to me. I thought my life was ruined because of the chances I missed and yet I completely miss what was happening before me. I failed to see the blessings that I have received, the skills, the talent, the time and the people that have helped me be where I am today.

3598b8faef0cdf523e8ba4eaf1f9a4fb
My theme for 2016. Credits to the owner.

Because of that, I chose to change. I refuse to remain a victim of my circumstance and I am choosing to change my perspective. I choose to be intrinsically motivated, and find purpose in my job. I choose to love mornings and embrace the magic of peace that the dawn brings. I choose to spend time wisely and work smart, and I choose to believe in myself and my ability so I could work on getting the best results out of everything.

My 2015 was great, and I choose to make my 2016 better. No resolutions, just more doing, less talking, more praying and less wishing. This year, I will do more, and remind myself that there is always someone looking at my example. I will be that person that someone wants to be when they grow up.

So here’s to us for the new year to come!

2016, I’m ready!

Leave a comment